Loading the player...

Golf News: Shubhankar Sharma wins rookie of the year award on the European Tour

Shubhankar Sharma became the first Indian to emerge as the winner of the Sir Henry Cotton Rookie of the year on the European Tour despite a disappointing final round of 80 at the DP World Tour Championships on Sunday. No Indian has won the Rookie of the Year award on the European Tour, though three Indians- Arjun Atwal (1995), Shiv Kapur (2005) and C Muniyappa (2009) emerged as Rookie of the Year on the Asian Tour. Sharma is also the third Asian in the last four years to win this award on the European Tour. Shubhankar’s current focus will be to do well on the Asian Tour where he is currently leading the Order Of Merit.


  • Released : 21-Nov-2018


  • PS Exclusive