Power Sportz
Loading the player...

Motor Sport: Fernando Alonso wins Rolex 24 at Daytona

Fernando Alonso became the third Formula One champion to win the Rolex 24 at Daytona following his role as anchor for Wayne Taylor Racing in the rain-shortened endurance event. Alonso drove the Cadillac DPi to the lead in each of his three stints at Daytona International Speedway. His final pass was of Felipe Nasr, who missed a turn and drove through a deep patch of water as Alonso stayed on course and took over the lead. IMSA called a red flag shortly after that pass, and drivers waited in their pits almost two hours for a decision on the the race. It was called 10 minutes from the finish. The Spaniard has won the Rolex, the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the Monaco Grand Prix. No. 18 DragonSpeed Oreca won the LMP2 class. No. 11 Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini Huracan won the GT Daytona class.


  • Released : 29-Jan-2019


  • Motor Sport, Right - Now