Loading the player...
95.97 K views

Chess News: Bharat Singh Chauhan faction clinches AICF battle

The fettle where everyone witnessed war of words, legal battles and administrative turmoil within the All India Chess Federation has now eased out as the election results are out and the Bharat Singh Chauhan faction has toppled P.R. Venketrama Raja faction to run AICF for this term. This is to be recalled that the AICF was split into two factions, one led by Bharat Singh Chauhan and the other one by P.R. Venketrama Raja. Both the factions had crossed swords on varied occasions which had put the development and streamline flow of federation at bay. Now as per the final results, Sanjay Kapoor, Bharat Singh Chauhan and Naresh Sharma were declared elected for the three crucial posts of president, secretary and treasurer of AICF.


  • Released : 05-Jan-2021


  • PS Exclusive