Loading the player...
304.49 K views

Motorsport: Visser extends points lead in round eight of the W Series E League

Beitske Visser of the Nethrelands extended her lead in the championship points standings on Thursday as the W Series 2020 continued its inaugral E-League competition. Drivers raced from their homes in round eight at a virtual Mount Panorama circuit in Bathurst, Australia. The format comprises of three races - 15 minutes for race one, 15 minutes for a reverse grid race two (determined by the finishing positions from race one) and a 20 minute third and final race. Visser finished 2nd, 5th and 1st on the day to take her tally for the season to 380 points, 57 clear of Spain's Marta Garcia. Irina Sidorkova of Russia lies third on 286, with another Spanish driver, Nerea Marti, on 250 and Tasmin Pepper of South Africa on 238. Championship points are allocated as follows for each race - 20-17-15-13-11-10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 (1st – 15th), plus one point for the fastest lap. Race one qualifying: 1st 95 Beitske Visser (Netherlands), 2nd 19 Marta Garcia (Spain), 3rd 20 Caitlin Wood (Australia) Race one top three: 1st 19 Marta Garcia (Spain), 2nd 95 Beitske Visser (Netherlands), 3rd 20 Caitlin Wood (Australia) Race two qualifying: Reverse grid from race one results Race two top three: 1st 51 Irina Sidorkova (Russia), 2nd 31 Tasmin Pepper (South Africa), 3rd 32 Nerea Marti (Spain) Race three qualifying: To be confirmed Race three top three: 1st 95 Beitske Visser (Netherlands), 2nd 32 Nerea Marti (Spain), 3rd 31 Tasmin Pepper (South Africa) Round 9 will take place at a virtual Nurburgring in Germany on 6th August. The full list of drivers: Ayla Agren (Norway), Jamie Chadwick, Alice Powell, Sarah Moore, Jessica Hawkins, Abbie Eaton (all GB), Sabre Cook (USA), Belen Garcia, Marta Garcia, Nerea Marti (all Spain), Emma Kimilainen (Finland), Miki Koyama (Japan), Tasmin Pepper (South Africa), Vicky Piria (Italy), Gosia Rdest (Poland), Naomi Schiff (Rwanda), Irina Sidorkova (Russia), Bruna Tomaselli (Brazil), Beitske Visser (Netherlands), Fabienne Wohlwend (Liechtenstein), Caitlin Wood (Australia). W Series Esports League aims to inaugurate, publicise, promote and empower a shared commitment to raising female sim racing visibility in order to encourage more women and girls everywhere to take up eracing, thereby opening up a new world of equality and diversity in what has previously been seen as a predominantly male-dominated activity.


  • Released : 31-Jul-2020


  • Motor Sport, Right - Now