Loading the player...
46.51 K views

Hockey News: HI state member units constitute HI Masters Committee

Hockey India’s state member units have formed Masters Committee to promote and develop masters hockey in the country wherein former hockey players like Pargat Singh, Gurbux Singh amongst others are included. The decision was taken by the national federation to provide opportunities to all the age groups (both male and female) to continue their passion for hockey and remain active in the sport irrespective of any age barrier. The committee’s first onus will be to ensure that all the masters athletes of various age categories are registered on the Hockey India member units portal. The Hockey India Masters Committee is headed by Harbinder Singh as the chairman, RP Singh as the convener, with members including former India players BP Govinda, Jagbir Singh, A B Subbaiah, Surinder Kaur and Renuka Lakshmi.


  • Released : 18-Nov-2020


  • PS Exclusive