Loading the player...

Cricket News: Indian team announced for WI series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India named the squad for the two Test matches against West Indies. Virat Kohli, who was rested for the Asia Cup 2018, has been recalled. Mayank Agarwal, who has been knocking the doors of the Indian team for a long time now, has been handed his maiden national call-up. He has replaced an underperforming Shikhar Dhawan, who has failed to continue his sub-continent form outside Asian conditions. Apart from Agarwal, Mohammed Siraj has also been handed his maiden Test call-up. Although, he has already played three T20Is. Also, Dinesh Karthik, Karun Nair and Murali Vijay have also been dropped along with Dhawan, while Ishant Sharma and Hardik Pandya didn’t feature in the squad as they are yet to recover from their injuries.


  • Released : 30-Sep-2018


  • PS Exclusive